Change language


India’s e-Tourist Visa Fees to be revised

  • India Tours
  • 16 Sep 2019

In a recent meeting of state government tourism representatives, it was announced that India will introduce a flexible regime of e-tourist visa fees for more than 160 countries. The initiative has been taken to encourage foreign tourist arrivals in India, announced Union Tourism Minister, Prahlad Patel.

The regime will be based on the tourist footfall in India, varying from the high fee in the peak season (July to March) and low fee in the lean season (April to June). The fee for tourist e-visa will be between USD 10 and USD 80 for a minimum duration of 30 days and a maximum duration of five years. The countries which avail e-visa facility in India will pay USD 10 for a 30-day visa in the lean season. On the other hand, they will pay USD 25 for the same duration in the peak season. Similarly, the tourists visiting India from these countries will pay USD 40 and USD 80 for a one-year and five-year e-visa respectively.

However, the rules differ from one country to another. Tourists visiting India from Japan, Singapore, and Sri Lanka will pay USD 10 for a 30-day e-visa in the lean season while for a 30-day e-visa in the peak season, one-year e—visa and five-year e-visa, the fees is USD 25.

There is no e-visa fee for tourists visiting India from 14 FIPIC countries (Fiji, Cook Islands, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu), Myanmar, Argentina, Indonesia, Jamaica, Mauritius, Seychelles, South Africa and Uruguay.

The proposal has been approved by the Home Ministry. The tourism minister also stated that the approval of the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) is still awaited.

Thanks! Team (powered by Services International Ltd)


Tour Booking

Plan your trip
Car Rental
Rent A Car In India ?
Send a Query